Watching

So this is one of the two poems I wrote today on my lunch sitting in the public gardens.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Watching

By: Alex Hicks

See me here,

Silent,

Sitting,

Patient,

Waiting.

No,

Not waiting.

Watching.

Birds,

Plants,

Animals,

People.

Yes.

Watching.

Always Watching.

In a way I guess I am waiting,

Waiting for what will never come,

Late for what has already happened.

So instead I am here,

Silent,

Sitting,

Patient,

Watching.

Leave a Reply

