I’m Fine

Depression haunts me,
But when asked what is wrong,
I will always respond,
“I’m Fine.”

My mind dwells in oblivion,
But when asked if okay,
I will always respond,
“I’m fine”

My soul lives in sorrow,
But when asked what troubles,
I will always respond,
“I’m fine.”

I will respond “I’m fine.”
For my time healing others,
Is more valued to my mind,
than time spent on me.

And if one person,
Lives a good life,
From words that I’ve said,
Or things that I’ve done,
Then it is all worth it.

-A.H.

Leave a Reply

