Strangely Inspiring

So we were out for supper and drinks and this was brought up and I don’t know why, but it inspired me. 😛

I was told by my soon-to-be-roommate
That she was afraid I would change.
Change who I was change who I am
Once we move in together.

I found this curious.
Curious because she’s known me for 3 years.
She is one of few that know the real me.
One of the few who I would call best friend

But I want to assure her:

The sun rises east every morn.
And sets west every eve.
And just as that never changes,
Neither will I.

In the amazon, the rain torrents down.
Soaking the trees and animals.
And just as that never changes,
Neither will I.

As night falls,
The north star shines brightest in the sky.
And just as that never changes,
Neither will I.

And if I did change,
I promise. It would be for the better.
Because the only reason I would change,
Would be if you (or your fiancé),
Stopped calling me friend.

-AH

Leave a Reply

