Craving for Knowledge

Large Pen


I read because it allows me,
To live the life I want to live,
Within the confines of my mind.


I read because the lessons taught,
Between the covers of a book,
Are the greatest lessons learned.


I read because it is my escape,
From the cruel reality of life,
that every day falls on me.


I read because I want to read,
to satisfy the hunger,
My minds craving for knowledge.


For the pen is greater than the sword,
In every way but size.
And I have seen some pretty small swords.
And some pretty big pens.

Leave a Reply

