Part II: Dreamers Vice

Part I: Voice of an Angel
Part II: Dreamers Vice
Part III: Return to the Dream
Part IV: Illusions of the Moon
Part V: Beneath the Cherry Tree
Part VI: Face of an Angel
Part VII: The End of a Dream
Part VIII: Echoes

 

 
When she speaks I am transported
To a world with sheets of ice
As far as the eye can see
And in front of me at my feet
There blooms a single red rose
And I know we are alone.
 
When she sings I am transported
To a bustling city loft
A party for her beauty
And even with the mobs of people
Laughing, Dancing, Telling stories
I know we are alone.
 
When she whispers I am transported
Into a lush green arctic forest
Where the wind that calmly blows
Are her soft words in my ears
Gently caressing my face
I know we are alone.
 
When she cries I am transported
To a cliff above the sea
Chilled wind whipping at my face
And in my mind she softly weeps
For what I do now know.
But I know we are alone.
 
But When she sleeps is when I wake
The dreamers deadly vice
Dreaming how you want to live
And living so to dream.
 
© Alex Hicks 2012

5 thoughts on “Part II: Dreamers Vice

Leave a Reply

