Lost in the Shadows of my Mind

The darkness surrounds me
I’ve lost my way
Where I go from here
Even I cannot say
 
I once had let hope
Shine bright and true
Now the blinds are all closed
That once let light through
 
The clock ticks slower
As time drifts away
And as I am devoured
I give into the sway
 
The hands of the clock
a blurred image at best
Are only counting down
to my eternal rest
 
But I know it gets better
The visions restore
As time regains focus
And I am whole once more
 
Until that day comes
Until hope guides my way
Surrounded by darkness
In my mind I shall stay
 
©2012 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

