I Want to Cry

This weekend has been especially difficult for me with moving out of my parents house. They went to Moncton for thanksgiving dinner and left me to my own devices.

I spent the first two nights in the apartment alone.
Truth be told, it was one of the most terrifying experiences of my life. So I’ve been writing a lot this weekend. I didn’t have a lot of time to get on the computer, but I have been writing in my little notebook. I’ll post most of what I’ve written but a couple poems I wrote should not have been written as they are founded in thoughts I wish I never had. I think I need a therapist.

Without further adieu,

I Want to Cry

 
I want to cry
But I can’t
I’m a grown man.
 
I want to cry
But I can’t
I need to be strong
 
I want to cry
But I can’t
I can’t show weakness
 
I want to cry
But I can’t
I have to help others
 
I want to cry
But I can’t
My problems are small
 
I want to cry
But I can’t
 
I want to cry
But I can’t
 
I don’t remember how.
 
-©2012 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

