Thought #8: Reliance

I have a problem relying on people. My roommate is always calling her fiance or parents or sister to do things for her and they’re always willing to help.

That’s when it hit me. I know why I can’t rely on others.

Because, I could never rely on others. I could never ask someone to do something for me because every time I did, they picked on me because I couldn’t do it.

It is my opinion that whether or not you can rely on others as an adult, depends on how reliable people were to you as a child.

As a result, I know I can’t rely on anyone, so I have to learn to do everything on my own. I doubt I’ll ever be able to change that.

The things that add to the reasons I want to cry.

Leave a Reply

