Update #6.5: Named.5

Alright, this week kind-of-a-little-bit-but-not-really sucked. I had a head on collision with “depression” and learned that I am an idiot.

So this week is good. I rate it a 10/10.

I’m sorry to everyone I treated poorly this week. I’ll make it up to you! wait and see!

I’ve decided on a name for my blog. It seems to fit the way the past little while has been going.

FROM THE DARK

THE LIGHT SHINES THROUGH THE CRACKS

Now, initially I thought this was a good title for a blog so full of depressing poetry and ridiculous thoughts. But the events over the past 24 hours, have changed my mind. I shouldn’t name my blog based on how I feel. I should name it based on how I want to feel. So here’s the title I’m settling on:

FROM THE DARK

LIGHT SHINES THE BRIGHTEST

There once was more
But now it’s gone.
Because now I know
I’m not alone.
 
And now I know
Why I can’t weep
No reason to
No problems deep
 
I know that for my life
I am the captain of my boat
I can’t be depending on my friends
To give me happiness to tote
 
And as for my goals
For the moment unclear
My only goal right now
is to keep my friends near
 
If I stay on this road
I will end up lost
So I’m hiking off the path
No matter what the cost.
 
I have awesome friends
This is all I need
And all i seek now
is for my mind to be freed
 
So what was once here
Should never have been
So I leave you a poem
Instead to be seen!
 
-©2012 Alex Hicks
 

I know it’s a shoddy poem lol. It only took me a minute to write. 😛

P.S.: Again, I’m sorry to everyone I treated poorly this past week, I’m sorry I tried to force you to cheer me up. I know I can’t do that. I’m sorry x1000.

P.P.S.: Also, the other thing I learned, life goals are stupid. I agree. Love it!

Leave a Reply

