Update #11: Recordings Coming Soon!

TL;DR Version:

  • Cold almost gone.
  • Recording this weekend at latest.
  • Office clock died at 4:45, 4:45 is end of day.
  • Facebook Page. <–Shameless self-plug
  • Grooveshark rocks

 
My cold (and stuffy voice that comes with) is almost gone. I estimate I’ll be recording by the end of the week or on the weekend. 🙂 I hope you’re all excited lol.
 
Also, I started sharing my work on stumbleupon, and over the past 2 days my views went from 31 to 225. Holy crap! I am up to 46 followers now! I was so excited when I saw that last night I was shaking lol.
 
This is one huge step closer to getting some of my work published.

Sidenote: My work day officially ends at 4:45. Ironically enough, yesterday, the battery in the clock on the wall of my office died at 4:45. Just found that kind of funny.

Also, not trying to advertise here, but grooveshark may just be the best thing ever to grace the internet with its presence. Just sayin’
 
Just a reminder. I do have a facebook page, and a profile. I give you my page. Feel free to spread it around to everyone.
Facebook
 
Also, for those of you who use grooveshark and who have read my about page and are interested in hearing symphonic/progressive/operatic metal (if you haven’t already) here’s a grooveshark playlist.
Alex’s Symphonic Metal Playlist
It’s not all of the best songs, but it is a good number of them.

Also, the thing I’m using to make sure I write every day:
HassleMe
It sends me an e-mail every day to remind me to write that day.
 
Okay, that’s it for now. Keep your eyes peeled for today’s poem(s) aaaaaaand I’ll be posting some quotes later.
 
Oh, and do something for me: Smile at a stranger today. You never know how it may brighten someones day.
 
-Alex H.

Leave a Reply

