What I Want…

There are many people who are happy alone.
And I’m happy for them,
But I do not want to be them.
I do not want to be happy alone.
I want someone to hold.
I want someone to spend late nights with cuddling and watching movies.
I want someone I can take to dinner on a Friday night.
I want someone who want to hold me without a reason.
I want someone who runs to me when they cry.
I want someone who will hold me when I cry, not run away.
I want someone who will sneak up behind me just to whisper “I Love You” in my ear.
I want someone who will be the first thing I think about when I wake up.
I want someone who will smile when they see a message from me.
I want someone who makes me smile whenever I see a message from them.
I want someone who wants to see me every day.
I want someone who is not afraid to show their love for me and vice versa.
But most of all,
I want someone to love.
 
But since when has what I wanted been important…
 
-©2012 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

