Learn to Love

I need saving
I need love
Love me true
Love you too
Too much time
Too much pain
Pain of goodbye
Pain in the ass
Ass needs kicking
Ass of myself
Myself to blame
Myself to teach
Teach to love
Teach to walk
Walk too fast
Walk too slow
Slow to rise
Slow to take
Take it day-by-day
Take it down
Down the road
Down and out
Out tonight
Out alone
Alone again
Alone at the top
Top of my game
Top of the hill
Hill of a mole
Hill to steep
Steep ladder
Steep expectations
Expectations of you
Expectations of greatness
Greatness in you
Greatness too much
Much too much
Much time has passed
Passed away
Passed on
On the top
On my back
Back to back
Back to the past
Past my prime
Past to learn
Learn to dance
Learn to breathe
Breathe…
Dance…
 
©2012 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

