Part II: Spell Breaker

Part II of this story. Read Part I here: Part I: Twins

 

 
“I hate you!” She screamed
As she stormed out the door
I was lost as to what
She hated me for.

 
“I hate you!” I screamed
As a ran from the room
He poisoned our parents
Their deaths will come soon.

 
I killed my father
A tyranical king
Yes, mother too,
A pitiful thing.

 
He was no tyrant
Not deserving this fate
My twin brother killed him
I’ve never felt so much hate.

 
This kingdom is mine
My sister will flee
And soon the whole world
Will bend at the knee.

 
He thinks this is over
He thinks I am gone
He has no idea
That he’s very wrong.

 
They came last night
And trapped me within
With protection from magic
I could not win.

 
Last night I arrived
For my throne to reclaim
With protection from magic
My brother was shamed.

 
She could have killed me
But she did not.
Her biggest mistake
I will watch her rot.

 
I could not kill him
He’s my twin after all
To the wastes he was banished
It is there he will fall.

 
©2012 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

