Speak Not to Me of Fate


 
Don’t speak to me of fate;
life is mine.
My destiny is shaped by me.
‘Tis not the time to wait;
not this time.
I rise above all that you see.
 
To some my words ring true;
others lie,
but who you are cannot be bought.
Only time will live through.
The rest die,
And death gives not a second thought.
 
Live life the way you wish;
honestly,
as lying hinders all your dreams.
The cloth of life you’ll stitch;
destiny;
and be prepared to mend the seams.
 
©2012 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

