(22/01/2013) My Tomb

storm
 
Where did I go wrong?
Did I give it up for naught?
Did I get what I deserve?
Did you deserve what you got?
 
The fires filled the sky
As the storm began to brew
And I sit transparent
While you all look through.
 
Peace is not my end goal
It is my last request
Rid the world of hate
As I lay down to rest.
 
But the storm’s already here
And we cannot retreat
Until we are layed to rest
Pillows of concrete.
 
So in my tomb I lay to rest
As the world goes to hell
And tell me when I wake again
If all had been made well.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

5 thoughts on “(22/01/2013) My Tomb

Leave a Reply

