Liebster Award!

Well, I can honestly say that I am in shock. Wordcoaster has nominated me for a Liebster Award! So whilst I am in shock, I am also honored.
 
Liebster Award
 
Leibster is German & means ‘dearest’ or ‘beloved’ but it can also mean ‘favorite’ & the idea of the Leibster award is to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers and I decided that I should definitely write a post about it & pass the award on to 5 or more bloggers.
 

The Rules are as follows:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogosphere – other bloggers.
  5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma!

 
So thank you Wordcoaster for the nomination! It is both a privilege and an honor to be nominated by you!
 
As it is now my duty to nominate 5 other bloggers for this award, I have selected five blogs that deserve far more love than they are getting:

  1. Think. Speak. Tryst
  2. “i am not yours”
  3. Sahedgewitch
  4. A Prayer Like Gravity
  5. Sonnets and Dragonflies

 
All of the above people are exceptional poets as well as bloggers and they all deserve so much more love from everyone. Be sure to follow them all if you aren’t already!
 
I have to give special mention to Jen over at Think. Speak. Tryst because ever since she started following me just over a week ago, she has commented on everything I have posted and has been incredibly supportive. Her writing style is very similar to mine so if you like my writing I guarantee you will like her writing as well. Be sure to check out her blog, and follow her if you aren’t already.
 
Again, thank you Wordcoaster for the nomination! and keep writing everyone!
 
-Alex J. Hicks
 
P.S.: Be sure to also check out Our Humble Opinions. I write weekly articles for them about all kinds of stuff from creative writing to psychology. (Yeah, shameless self plug)
 
P.P.S.: This is my 250th post!
 
P.P.P.S.: I didn’t think this was going to look like a letter, but apparently it will. Oh well!

18 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. YAY!! CONGRATS ALEX!! YOU ROCK!! I’m so proud of you, my sweet writting companion.. for getting this award!! You sincerely deserve it!! Your work is fantastic and I have really enjoyed connecting with you and chit-chatting about our shared love for creative writting! I must say that I am honored, humbled and bursting with happiness with the nomination from you! I woke up this morning, rolled out of bed, stumbled to my kitchen to make coffee and opened my e-mail on my phone and saw your recognition for Tryst. Thank you Alex!! I’ve seen this award, but never thought I would obtain one. Low & behold, our paths crossed. You are a doll! So to pull this off right, I just format a post like the one you did, following the rules, right? I just want to make sure I do this the right way & don’t make a silly Jen mistake 🙂 Hit me back if ya can and confirm my question.. at your convenience, of course! Please and thank you thank you thank you sweetness! 🙂 You have made my day!! ~ Jen

      1. Humm.. I think I did that right!! May I ask you another question? If I want to put the badge up like you did.. how do I do that? (Don’t laugh.. I’m still learning all the blog tools 😉 thanks so much for everything!! ~ Jen!

      2. I’ll make it really easy for you.
        If you go to your dashboard then to appearance>widgets and place an image widget in your sidebar (drag and drop), then put this link in the image url.

        Then you can add whatever else you like to it. Leave the size of the image at its default as that is a good size for a sidebar.

        Not a problem at all 😀

      3. or if you want to host the image yourself you can save it and upload it to your media and get the link that way.

Leave a Reply

