(03/02/2013) Gone

Gone
 
Why am I not happy?
I have everything I need
Full time job and an apartment
What is it I don’t see?
 
Maybe it’s the city
It’s not where I belong
I belong in the country
Where the drive to work is long.
 
Maybe it’s the loneliness
The hole where once sat a heart
I want to find someone to love
But I don’t know where to start.
 
I know I need to leave here
Get out of this place
Disseapear for a while
Gone without a trace.
 
See I don’t know the difference
If I stay where I don’t belong
Physically I may still be here
But the truth is, I’m long gone.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

2 thoughts on “(03/02/2013) Gone

Leave a Reply

