Update

So I’ve been feeling incredibly depressed recently for various reasons that I won’t get into. I’m feeling a little bit better today, but my lack-of self esteem is still ever-present. I’m going to see a psychologist in about a week to talk about it.

My previous three poems were rather dark, covering what I carry, what I leave, and what I return with. But today marks the beginning of my journey of self-improvement. I’ve started this journey alone before but hopefully, with medical help, and what couple close friends I have left, I’ll be able to succeed this time…

Hopefully. (Oh look! a hint of positivity!)

Anyway, I made the three poem series into images. I personally really like the images. Let me know what you think.

White Rose

Red Rose

Black Rose

-Alex H.

6 thoughts on “Update

  1. i can say it was one of the best pieces…there is pain and hurt in the poem but there is a hope to be what u can be…good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

