(07/02/2013) Start Over

Past and Future
 
Today is the end
of the sadness and pain
Let it all wash away
With the torrential rain.
 
Today I start over
I’m beginning again
To make my life better
Like it was way back when.
 
I’m shedding my skin
Stepping into the light
I will not go gentle
Into that good night.
 
Life isn’t about
Always succeeding
It’s about learning
From the mistakes preceding.
 
So what if I’ve fallen
I’ve got no broken bones
I’ll get up and walk
Wherever my heart may roam.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

2 thoughts on “(07/02/2013) Start Over

Leave a Reply

