This is My Home

home
 
This is my sanctuary
My place of refuge
My escape
This is where I hide when the world
Gets to be too much for me
 
This is my hiding place
My safe house
My island retreat
This is where I escape when I feel
That I do not want to be seen
 
This is my coffin
My standing tombstone
My convergence
This is my resting place, for once my life ends
This is all that will remain
 
This is my theater
My library
My study
This is the dwelling that I return to every day
To prepare for what comes next

…This is my home.

 
©2013 Alex Hicks
 


This poem is also going on my about page as it is talking about this blog and the community I’ve reached just by sharing my poetry. Thank you everyone for reading my work and hopefully enjoying my poetry. -Alex H.

2 thoughts on “This is My Home

Leave a Reply

