(12/02/2013) One Word

words
 
What if I were to say
That one word could change your life
And that one word
Could be any word you wanted.
 
And whenever you said that word
You would be inspired
Your creativity would soar
Your passions would scream
 
But whenever you spoke that word
One person would feel pain
 
Not physical
Not mental
But emotional
 
Pain
Like the pain of a broken heart
The pain of being abandoned
In a world full of cruelties
Where one word whenever spoken
Could break your heart again
 
But if there was one word
That could really change your life
 
And whenever you said that word
You would be inspired
Your creativity would soar
Your passions would scream
 
Would you ever say that word?
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

3 thoughts on “(12/02/2013) One Word

  1. I would remain silent and give a pause if that one word that has power for me and pain for another , I don’t see..but know..I rather not depend on easy one word solution, rather I explore for my inspiration sources are unlimited, my creativity is vast and my passions are powerful , I don’t need to inflict pain to surpass.

  2. wow…depths 🙂 i really dun know..i will perhaps say the word once to satiate my selfish self but the sight of pain should e enough for me to say it again….

Leave a Reply

