(15/02/2012) Good Friends

friendship
 
Friendship is a treaure
That we must work to maintain
Polish it every single day
If you want it to remain.
 
I find that I am angry
When I’m not with my friends
Because they aren’t the to calm me
When I am at wits end.
 
It was once upon a time I thought
For your friends to quell your fear
They had to be there with you
The had to remain near.
 
I realize now that it’s not true
In fact the opposite is so
The further a way a true friend is
The more they mean to you.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

2 thoughts on “(15/02/2012) Good Friends

Leave a Reply

