(18/02/2013) Jumping Through Hoops


 
Watch me as a jump through hoops
To grab hold of your attention
I distract you so you won’t leave
At least that is my intention
 
When I am with my friends
Everything is fine
But when they leave and I’m alone
My sanity is tried.
 
I don’t want to be alone
No, don’t leave me, not again
I don’t want to feel this emptyness
I just want to have a friend
 
Someone who I can trust
Who won’t turn and run away
When my thoughts turn to fallacies
At the end of every day.
 
But apparently this modern age
Have changed us for the worst
Ignoring everyone elses problems
Until that slow ride in a hearse.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

