(04/03/2013) Far Away


 
I’m usually alone
Trapped within my shell
But from there I was thrown
Into my living hell.
 
Where my friends want to ignore me
And my enemies are few
The darkness here surrounds me
But I can still see through
 
To the shadow of a boy
Laughing having fun
Life was just his toy
To play with in the sun
 
The boy is a younger me
And I don’t know what to say
It matters not because he can’t see
that I’m just too far away.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

One thought on “(04/03/2013) Far Away

Leave a Reply

