(09/03/2013) Mirror Mirror


 
Mirror mirror what do you see
When you look inside of me
Who is the monster I’ve become
That makes all of my loved ones run.
 
Mirror mirror tell me now
Tell me why I am and how
Tell me why everyone leaves
Of why this day I cannot seize
 
Mirror mirror look away
I want not to appear this way
I want not to see the thing I am
So look away, please, if you can.
 
Mirror mirror tell me true
Who is this person inside of you
Who looks and acts but cannot be
Please tell me that this isn’t me.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

6 thoughts on “(09/03/2013) Mirror Mirror

  1. Mirror mirror on the wall
    Give me a hand, or I will fall
    I promise to help all :))
    I will come if you call
    summer, winter or maybe fall
    Spring I am busy,thats all

Leave a Reply

