(11/03/2013) Walking


 
Left foot
Can you hear me
Right foot
Walking still
Left foot
I will be there
Right foot
Yes I will
Left foot
I’m just walking
Right foot
Step by step
Left foot
I know I’ll keep walking
Right foot
With or without your help.
Left Foot
Every foot-fall
Right foot
Takes me closer to the end
Left foot
I may have time for walking
Right foot
But I don’t have time to pretend
Left foot
That every single step I take
Right foot
Helps me to proceed
Left foot
I sometimes step in quicksand
Right foot
Sometimes I lose my lead
Left foot
But I just keep on walking
Right foot
I’ll keep on walking strong
Left foot
Someday I’ll find my destination
Right foot
Until then, I walk on.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

One thought on “(11/03/2013) Walking

Leave a Reply

