(13/03/2013) Song of Friendship

So ever since I started this blog, I have found lost friends, had friends become better friends, an gained friends all around the world. Hell, I’ve even lost a couple friends. But the way I see it, losing friends just means that you have better things to do than spend time with people who just bring you down. Besides, what’s most important is all of the friends I’ve made who care about my well being no matter where they are in the world. To them, I gift this poem.
 

 
I’m on top of the world
And all my friends are with me
Even if they can’t see
Where I am or will be
Standing like an oak tree
Standing strong together.
 
The world is my amphitheater
And we are on the stage
Turning the next page
Never giving into rage
With the wisdom of a sage
We all recite in verse.
 
Everyone can see us
Word for word we’re matching
The flow is truly catching
The plans that we have hatching
Watching gates unlatching
We walk through as one.
 
As one we’re standing tall
Standing strong together
Or voices are forever
Through the stormy weather
Like a diamond tether
We all will carry on.
 
We are the new age poets
You can hate us as you will
And though the voices shrill
We will recite until
The air around is still
With the beating of our hearts.
In the rhythm of the song.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

3 thoughts on “(13/03/2013) Song of Friendship

  1. Yellow rose for friendship
    Each petal is soft and sweet
    Beautiful as ever, is your song for friends indeed
    Far away in miles and world apart in times
    yes, we follow as we read each word you write in rhyme
    friends are treasures you find
    in virtual and real life
    friends are virtual, but their friendship is real
    for all times, good and bad included
    keep them..its finally concluded 😉

Leave a Reply

