Silver Lining


 
Each Day it seems that I crave more
That the world would just end
Terrible people doing terrible things
And we think its okay to pretend.
 
That they’re punished for all
The bad things they’ve done
And for just that reason
They’ve already won.
 
I often wonder how I do it
How I can just hold tight
I always answer it for myself
It’s right before my sight.
 
It’s the people in my life
Who are always staring at the sky
To the silver lining in the clouds
And never asking why.
 
Because it is those people
That will truly change the times
Because when the pen hits the page
It’s us who will write the signs.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

2 thoughts on “Silver Lining

Leave a Reply

