Into Dawn

A Name Change and a new Layout!

 
When I started this blog, I was going through some pretty heavy anxiety issues. (I still am.) I suffer from major social anxiety, in that, if it requires a face-to-face conversation I get anxious to the point of losing my appetite and sometimes even feeling sick.
 
Things were rough there for a while, but now I’m seeing a Psychologist who is helping me deal with my anxiety problems, so things are looking better. Which is why I decided to change the name of my blog!
 


From the darkness
We were born
Our hearts to bear
the scars we’ve worn.
 
But in dark times
One can be sure
To trust in those
With hearts so pure
 
So as to never
Accept defeat
To stand and fight
Never retreat
 
I stand with the sun
As we wake the lark
But where does one go
Upon leaving the dark?
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

One thought on “Into Dawn

  1. I am so glad you are finding your way back from the dark. I too, suffer from social anxieties. Though, mine may not be as severe as yours, I understand your pain. Writing is a wonderful psychologist and through it we can find our way out.

Leave a Reply

