Never to See The Light of Day

So I wrote this poem on October 29th, 2012 and I swore to myself I would never post it. This was when I started to notice things going awry between myself and my former roommate. I realize now, I have no reason to hide it. So here you go:
 
Every comment is offensive
Every argument a fight
And every time I queston it
I am never right.
 
Socially an outsider
My writing is all I know
And when someone gets offended
Grief is what I’ll show.
 
Every time I speak
My comment I’ll retract
Because everything I say
comes out as an attack.
 
I’m sorry if I appear cold
But this is where it ends
I have no need for fakers
Who pretend to be my friends.
 
©2012-2013 Alex Hicks

3 thoughts on “Never to See The Light of Day

Leave a Reply

