Saving Face

Through driving rain and blinding snow
I will keep walking on
Because one day the sun will shine again
And sing my favourite song.

The song of life and love and truth
To brighten up my day
The chorus will ring beautifully
In each and every way.

I will not let fear take me
I will not let it win
With the courage I hold inside
I will fight it from within.

Through diving rain and blinding snow
My life will find its place
My motivations solid
I’m only saving face.

So let the the rain fall freely
And let the snow cover the ground
The music will steel my resolve
And drown out all the sound.

©2013 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

