Midnight Rain – Into Dawn

Into Dawn
 
A flash of lightning lights my face
and the thunder shakes the ground
The flashes are bright blinding
The rain falls all around
 
It drowns all that I hoped to see
It pours on all my dreams
And I don’t think it will end soon
Or ever so it seems.
 
But the rippled mirrors it creates
That reflect flashes of lightning
It’s almost awe inspiring
Almost so its frightening
 
But as the thunder crashes
And the rain pours from the sky
There’s no need to sit and wonder
There’s no need to sit and cry
 
Midnight rain is beautiful
For once you know it’s gone
Because once the storm is over
We will all look into dawn.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

4 thoughts on “Midnight Rain – Into Dawn

  1. First I would like to thank you for the follow, by reaching me, I now reach you (I liked Midnight Rain)

Leave a Reply

