Any Other Way


 
Of course it’s a girl
That’s always the cause
My actions and judgement
They’re all going wrong
 
Synapses firing
Against my own will
Some say it’s annoying
And it is but still
 
The things that I’m feeling
I want them to stay
I wouldn’t have it
Any other way
 
The risks that I’m taking
The mountains I’ll climb
Some say I’m in danger
But I say I’m fine
 
They say that I’ve changed
That I’m not the same as I was
They say it’s a bad thing
But it can’t be because
 
The things that I’m feeling
I want them to stay
I wouldn’t have it
Any other way
 
This is what I want
What I’ve been searching for
I’ve found something new here
That I’ve not had before
 
That feeling of emptyness
Is no longer with me
So yes I have changed
And the fact’s simply
 
The things that I’m feeling
I want them to stay
and I wouldn’t have it
Any other way.
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

