Part VII: The End of a Dream

Part I: Voice of an Angel
Part II: Dreamers Vice
Part III: Return to the Dream
Part IV: Illusions of the Moon
Part V: Beneath the Cherry Tree
Part VI: Face of an Angel
Part VII: The End of a Dream
Part VIII: Echoes

I wrote these two poems a while ago, and I completely forgot to post them. They’re a continuation of the series of poems I was writing at the beginning of this year.
 
Part 8 - Echoes
 
I haven’t had the dream again
Since the time I saw her face
I with things hadn’t ended then
Hadn’t ended in that place.
 
I doubt I will have them once more
For when I dream I see
A blackened room and single locked door
But her voice is there with me.
 
It gives off a radiant glow
That I’m sure rivals the sun
And I’m comfortable in my little box
Even with no place to run.
 
But even still when I awake
I wish I had seen her face
But once again as I walk the day
She is gone without a trace.
 
And all I hear are
Echoes
Echoes
Echoes
 
©2013 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

