Walk With The Dreamers

I want to walk among the dreamers
Where the grass is always greener
With my head up in the clouds
And my feet still on the ground

I want to talk with all the wisdom
Taught to us by the system
By the planners, teachers, mentors
Like no one ever before.

I want to rest with all the cheerful
With no need of being fearful
Of the steps that I must take
So I can, my future, make.

I will not walk amongst the shadows
To never see the face of battle
For the will that I have in me
Is of a one man army.

And I will not bow down
I will not face the ground
I will not be a stepping stool
to be used by another fool

Because I will walk among the dreamers
Where the grass is always greener
With my head up in the clouds
And my feet still on the ground.

©2013 Alex Hicks

Leave a Reply

